College Trip #12: Ugh, Chicago…

I’ve never really liked the town and after driving through the same 10 square blocks trying to figure out the upper and lower street system while dodging cabbies (and the putrid smells of this city) my dislike has grown somewhat. I’m not sure what I’ll be doing here; I can’t really stay in the hotel because it is about 50 feet wide (the whole hotel, not just our room). I’m sure I’ll come up with something.

Driving last night was almost this bad…

8 hours later update: I am still not really a fan of Chicago but I can see why some people like it.

This entry was posted in College Trip. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to College Trip #12: Ugh, Chicago…

  1. Sabrina says:

    I LOVE CHICAGO. I can see why you would not.

    • capinetree says:

      I am pretty sure I passed your school while walking around today… I think my dislike mainly stems from the fact that too many folk here use their horn more than any other function on their car!

Leave a Reply

